Meet the team

There’s a pretty big group of people behind Epigram‘s operations: we have a cracking editorial team, a sublime sub-editing team, and a very savvy business team to keep all the cogs in motion. You can learn a little bit about the 2018/19 team here.

Senior team

Co-Editor in Chief
Cameron Scheijde
3rd year, Politics and International Relations

Co-Editor in Chief
Ed Southgate
3rd year, English

Online Editor
Hannah Worthington
3rd year, English

Deputy Editor
Nikki Peach
3nd year, English


Deputy Editor – Online
Oliver Cohen
3rd year, Theoretical Physics

Deputy Editor - Online
Kate Hutchison
3rd Year, Philosophy


Editor: Imogen Horton
Deputy Editor: Lucy Downer
Online Editor: James Cleaver
Investigations Editor: Louise Cripps
Students' Union Correspondent: Zoe Crowther
Student Living Correspondent: Victoria Dyer
University Correspondent: Laura Reid



Editor: Ollie Smith
Deputy Editor: Thomas Taylor
Online Editor: Emily Vernall
Deputy Online Editor: Niamh Rowe



Editor: Will Charley
Deputy Editor: Accepting applications
Online Editor: Ffion Clarke
Depity Online Editor: Maia Miller-Lewis

Science & Technology

Editor: Bethany Harris
Deputy Editor: Vilhelmiina Haavisto
Online Editor: Accepting applications


Editor: Hope Riley
Online Editor: Josie Roberts


Editor: Jasmine Burke
Deputy Editor: Luke Unger
Online Editor: Marina Azfal-Khan


Editor: Laila Freeman
Deputy Editor: Olivia Critoph
Online Editor: Nicole Abou-abdallah


Editor: Amelia Edgell-Cole
Deputy Editor: Rachel Evans
Online Editor: Amelia Gaffney-Shoebridge


Editor: India Harrison-Pepe
Deputy Editor: Jemima Carr-Jones
Online Editor: Ruby Gleeson

Film & TV

Editor: Patrick Sullivan
Deputy Editor: Luke Silverman
Online Editor: James Turnbull
Deputy Online Editor: Miles Jackson


Editor: Alina Young
Online Editor: Avital Carno
Deputy Editors: Anna Trafford & Gabi Spiro


Editor: Alexia Kirov
Deputy Editor: Joe Gorecki
Online Editor: Bethany Marris


Editor: Ruby Rosenthal


Editor: Henry Edwards
Deputy Editor: Accepting applications
Online Editor: Freddie Keighley

Sub-Editing Team

Chief Proofreader: Ethan Luc
Nina Bryant
Eleanor Holmes
Phoebe Chase
Rebecca Scott
Hendrike Rahtz
Anna Hart
Erin Lawler
Eloisa Griffiths
Laura Mallinson
Eleanor Gunn
Eleanor Tarr
Guy Marcham

Business Team

Managing Director: Frankie McNab
Head of Communications: Tara Lidstone
Head of Finance: Ben Woods
Head of Adverts: Joshua Varghese
Head of Marketing: Emily Lowes

We are always on the lookout for new writers to join the team – if you’d like to find out more, join our writers’ Facebook groups or email

Keep up to date with everything Epigram on Facebook and Twitter!