Meet your new SU Officers for 2022-23


After students cast their votes this week, Bristol SU has announced the results of the March election. Over 38,000 votes were cast by 3,995 voters. Here are the students who have been elected as full-time SU Officers for the year ahead.


Undergraduate Education Officer: Nicole Veronica Antoine

Union Affairs Officer: Adam Michael

Postgraduate Education Officer: Lu Macey

International Students Officer: Trevor Ntutu

Student Living Officer: Izzy Russell

Equality, Liberation and Access Officer: Saranya Thambirajah

Sport and Student Development Officer: Lucy Matthews

Network Chairs

BAME Network

Mercy Martins

Black Students' Network

Mustapha Muhammad

Care Leavers and Estranged Students' Network

Nav Singh

Disability and Accessibility Network

Xenia Giagli

International Students' Network

Ashlesha Deshmukh (Ash)

LGBT+ Network

Unfilled. Will be by-elected in April.

Mature Students, Parents and Carers Network

Omar Jame

Multifaith Network

Ameena Uddin

Postgraduate Network - PGR Chair

Unfilled. Will be by-elected in April.

Societies Network

Harrison Gorst

Sports Network

Francesco Sacchi

Sustainability Network

Zara Shilakis

Trans Students' Network

Cable Thomas

Volunteering and Fundraising Network

Toby Ferris

Wellbeing Network

Kylie Chong

Widening Participation Network

Unfilled. Will be by-elected in April.

Women's Network

Heer Shah

Featured Image: Bristol SU/ Epigram|Canva

For a full breakdown of results visit